Deutsch Intern
    Systemmedizin

    Core Unit Systems Medicine

    The Core Unit (CU) Systems Medicine is a facility of the medical faculty of the University of Würzburg and the Interdisciplinary Center for Clinical Research (IZKF) of the University Hospital of Würzburg. The CU Systems Medicine is your partner for the application and development of high-throughput technologies for handling systems biological and systems medical questions.

    Currently the CU Systems Medicine consists of established sub-units for support in and execution of diverse genomic analyses - particularly "next-generation sequencing" - and associated bioinformatic data analysis.

    Key activities of the CU Systems Medicine comprise basic research-oriented functional genomics research projects (e.g. RNA-based regulatory mechanisms and epigenetic phenomena) as well as medically relevant projects (e.g. decoding of genetic or gene-regulatory mechanisms with relevance in disease-associated processes in cancer, diabetes and infectious diseases). A particular focus of the CU Systems Medicine consists of development and application of highly parallel molecular single-cell analyses.

    Further sub-units, in particular for the support of systems biological data analyses and modelling using integration of various data sets (diagnostic markers, proteomic or metabolomic data sets) are in preparation. For this purpose the CU Systems Medicine conducts pilot studies in the field of systems biology.

    In addition to supporting research of researchers of all departments of the University and the University Clinics in Würzburg, the CU Systems Medicine collaborates with external scientists as well as with research consortia to solve demanding systems biological/medical research questions.

    Contact

    Universität Würzburg
    Sanderring 2
    97070 Würzburg

    Phone: +49 931 31-0
    Fax: +49 931 31-82600

    Find Contact

    Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin

English Intern
    Systemmedizin

    Core Unit Systemmedizin

    Die Core Unit (CU) Systemmedizin ist eine Einrichtung der Medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Würzburg und des Interdisziplinären Zentrums für Klinische Forschung (IZKF) des Universitätsklinikums Würzburg. Die  CU Systemmedizin ist Ihr Partner für die Anwendung und Entwicklung von Hochdurchsatztechnologien zur Bearbeitung systembiologischer und systemmedizinischer Fragestellungen.

    Zur Zeit besteht die CU Systemmedizin aus etablierten Untereinheiten zur Unterstützung und Durchführung von verschiedenartigen Genomanalysen - insbesondere „Next Generation Sequencing“ - mit zugehöriger bioinformatischer Datenanalyse.

    Arbeitsschwerpunkte der CU Systemmedizin umfassen Grundlagen-orientierte funktionelle Genom-Forschungsprojekte (z.B. RNA-basierte Regulationsmechanismen und epigenetische Phänomene) sowie medizinisch relevante Projekte (z.B. zur Dechiffrierung genetischer oder genregulatorischer Mechanismen mit Relevanz in Krankheitsprozessen bei Krebs, Diabetes und Infektionserkrankungen). Ein besonderer Fokus der CU Systemmedizin liegt in der Entwicklung und Anwendung von hochparallelen molekularen Einzelzellanalysen.

    Weitere Untereinheiten, insbesondere zur Unterstützung systembiologischer Datenanalysen und Modellierung unter Einbeziehung verschiedenartiger Datensätze (diagnostische Marker, Proteom-, Metabolom-Daten etc.), sind in Vorbereitung. Hierzu betreibt die CU Systemmedizin Pilotstudien im Bereich der Systembiologie.

    Neben der Unterstützung der Forschung von Wissenschaftlern sämtlicher Fakultäten der Universität und des Universitätsklinikums Würzburg kollaboriert die CU Systemmedizin mit auswärtigen Wissenschaftlern sowie Forschungsverbünden, um anspruchsvolle systembiologische/medizinische Fragenstellungen zu lösen.

    Kontakt

    Universität Würzburg
    Sanderring 2
    97070 Würzburg

    Tel.: +49 931 31-0
    Fax: +49 931 31-82600

    Suche Ansprechpartner

    Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin